Nature · Summer

Apologies are in order

You may have received an email from my blog recently, clicked on it, and been met with this:

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-11-20-42-am

I am sorry about that. You see, Learning to keep one’s head down on the relational battlefield (Part 1) was the first in what was to be a long series but, just after posting it, I had second thoughts. This was something that I experienced, which probably isn’t interesting in the least to the majority of you. You who follow this blog for its photographs and short accounts about interesting people and places I’ve come across.

The story I posted and then deleted is best left for those times around a barbecue where a friend asks, “I heard a funny story about you once having a stalker. What’s up with that?”

And then, because we are around a barbecue, with wine in hand, the story can take on a life of its own, and it may actually turn out to be more amusing and intriguing than it was in reality.

To make up for my faux pas, I’m leaving you with a few photos from a few weeks ago, just as Autumn was ready to make an appearance. We drove out along the Blackwater road to feed some horses, and then took a route home that I didn’t know existed. The mosquitoes weren’t too bad and the skies were breathtaking. Literally. 🙂

610_9475 610_9524 610_9529 610_9531

610_9552

 

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

