History · Photography · Travel

Abandoned. Exploited.

I love photographing abandoned places. I love imagining the stories behind the property; the real people, the real lives that once existed in the now-deserted spot.

Every time I asked friends about (aforementioned) places I could photograph around here they would mention the “Cariboo Ford place” down highway 97. Earlier this week I took a drive down said highway towards Williams Lake and found it. I thought they meant an old Ford garage, but it is, in fact, just an old beat-up, burnt-out home which a car company uses as advertising space.

Of course, I photographed it. My tripod is back in South Africa already, but I mostly managed to avoid too much camera shake.

4 thoughts on “Abandoned. Exploited.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

