Autumn · Nature · Photography

Oh Beaver Creek, you did not disappoint

Ever since I heard about Beaver Creek, around thirty minutes from town down the Hydraulic Road, I’ve been wanting to go and take photos. On Saturday afternoon I did. We’re between seasons: the trees haven’t quite turned, and there isn’t as much water as there is at the beginning of summer, but it was beautiful anyway.

I tried to do long exposures for most of the water shots – which was tricky as I didn’t have a tripod. But I had fun in the process and many of them worked quite nicely, even if I say so myself.

One thought on “Oh Beaver Creek, you did not disappoint

  1. Looks like an amazing place..too many favourites ..but the last 2..something alive..something dead…and upstream, reflections and golden A++++ 😉 but all of them amazing actually..

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

