People · Photography

I don’t shoot weddings

Well, I do. Shoot weddings. But it’s not what I do. It’s not how I fill my weekends; what I dream of. But once in a while a wedding comes along that is worth it all – where those old creative juices can flow and where the couple is so relaxed that they make the whole experience just a plain enjoyable one …

Last weekend, with broken wrist, balancing my camera precariously on my left arm to gain a semblance of stability, I shot J&J’s wedding on the banks of the Cottonwood River, and the reception at the historic Cottonwood House.

There were bubbles aplenty; he wore runners and she cowboy boots; they left in a mud-coated “truck” and arrived at the reception in a horse-drawn cart … I could explain it all in detail, but let’s see if thirty-odd photos can do a better job of it.

Here, my exclusive sneak peek of the big event.

(Do I really still have to tell you to click on the images for bigger versions?)

5 thoughts on “I don’t shoot weddings

  1. Any close up of her boots….would love to have seen them. You do a great wedding shoot….well done. I like it…..hope you well. Hugs…..

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

