People · Photography · Summer

Summer softball

It’s summertime, which means it’s softball time. Last week I went to watch the daughter of some friends playing. The cool thing was, when I asked how her team had done, she had no idea whether they had won or lost. Now, I believe in good competition and playing to win, but you must really be enjoying yourself if you don’t know whether you did or didn’t.

She got a few good hits, made it back home a few times and fielded well. I know I complain about the little critters, but the evening would have been pretty perfect if it hadn’t been for the infernal, ever-present mosquitoes!

And then, I’m really excited because we are due to start playing softball at church again every Sunday evening until the end of August. I had a blast playing last year, so I can’t wait for it to kick off in two weeks.

3 thoughts on “Summer softball

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

