People · Photography · Summer

Fun-loving model in a golden light

One of my favourite photos from my trip to the States and Mexico could really have been taken anywhere – if the light had been as perfectly golden as it was that afternoon in East LA. Of course, what makes it is that I shot straight into the setting sun – blowing out the exposure and colours. But, as I said, I love it.

A perfectly-lazy afternoon
 In golden light

And that was basically that as far as perfectly-posed shots went because she saw a kid in a window and her natural-self took over.

 

3 thoughts on “Fun-loving model in a golden light

  1. I’m new to photography and haven’t tried shooting in “golden light” yet. I’ve read a lot about the benefits and can see from your pictures that it must be worth the early wake up time. Or were these taken in the evening? Great photos!

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

