Photography · Travel

L.A. on my mind

I can’t believe that I missed a whole series of posts! At the end of March I travelled down to Mexico via Los Angeles with a group from church but my computer was on its last legs, I had to send my camera in to Nikon for a major repair, and I just plain forgot about the photos…

I decided to travel light – taking only hand luggage for the week-long trip, and so, photography-wise, took only my D600 body with my 50mm lens. We also didn’t get around much while in LA and I couldn’t shoot the city from the car as we travelled from the airport to East L.A. where we were staying. But I will share a few pics as I saw that particular part of the city, as well as a little piece of Santa Monica…

Yes, there are lots of graffiti pics – but I guess that’s typical of the city …

5 thoughts on “L.A. on my mind

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

