Nature · Photography · Quesnel · Summer

Sometime around sunset

As I have said almost ad nauseam now, the evenings at this time of year are beyond spectacular. And, of course, it would be amiss of me simply to go home to my basement, plonk myself down on the couch and veg, when I could be out enjoying all this beauty, and sharing something of it with you.

This evening I jumped in my truck and drove out to a golf course nearby but it is still a few weeks away from being all a-bloom and awash with colour, so I drove down to the Quesnel river and went for a walk instead. The little stroll turned out to be a 2.5 hour walk – all the way up to the old North Star Lumber Mill, which closed in 2010, and back to my truck again.

Here, a few pics from the little promenade.

5 thoughts on “Sometime around sunset

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

