People · Photography · Quesnel

Graduating in Canuckistan

Almost a year ago I was privileged to shoot my first Canucki graduation for “J” and “E”, two youngsters from our church. On Thursday I got to assist on another “grad” shoot – holding the reflector, carrying the bags and giving my 2 cents worth to “E” who was on the other side of the camera this time – shooting her younger sister in her grad gown.

Of course, I got distracted from my real job and took a few photos too. Here are some of my favourites.

(Click on images for larger versions.)

9 thoughts on “Graduating in Canuckistan

  1. what beautiful clicks. my graduation photos in this fair Republic of Canuckistan did not look anything like this. these are keepers, and i am sure these images will be treasured by the graduate all her life – along with the frog images, too, from the other day! 🙂

  2. Robin, your skills keep on amazing me. No matter what the subject, they move the heart. So beautiful. Happy spring.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

