Funny Signs · Photography

Funny signs in an old gold mining village

Barkerville, a gold-rush town established in the late 1800s, lies around 80km from Quesnel (here in western Canuckistan) by road. It has been restored and is a thriving tourist attraction during the summer. In winter the snows envelope it and the town is officially closed to visitors. Yesterday four of us drove up to assault the town with our cameras, and to enjoy it like few tourists ever do.

I hope to share some of the photos soon. In the meantime, enjoy with me some of the funny signs I saw around town.

"God is watching you."
Well in that case, I wouldn’t dare.
If only I'd known about this sooner!
If only I’d known about this sooner!
At least it's not Duck Lung Restaurant. I don't know if I could have eaten there...
At least it’s not Duck Lung Restaurant. I don’t know if I could have eaten there…
I wonder how he was able to achieve that? Lots of whiskey perhaps?
Dr Jones sounds like he doesn’t like pain: for himself or his patients …

And inside was this scene:

Painless? Apparently not.
Painless? Apparently not.
2 thoughts on “Funny signs in an old gold mining village

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

