People · Photography

The little legend …

Remember, this is a blog about my “new” life in Canuckistan. I’ve been here just over nine months but I hope to document at least a year – of all the seasons – here in this little town up in the Cariboo. I’m blogging much less, it’s true, but that’s mostly because the weather has been so plain disagreeable and because I have been so plain under the weather.

Last week I went to visit a family in the church and was greeted by “L” at the kitchen door as I got out of the car. For the rest of the evening she decided that I was a special guest that needed to be entertained, pummelled, escaped from, and scared. Many a legendary character bears the same name as her; at the age of three, she’s a legend already. I snapped a few pics through the evening.

Posing for the visitor
Posing for the visitor
"I'll open the door for you."
“I’ll open the door for you.”
"I'm a ghost. Woooooooo, woooooooohhhh."
“I’m a ghost. Woooooooo, woooooooohhhh.”
Hide and seek in the blankie
Hide and seek in the blankie
Dad needs to be a ghost too. "Go woooooohoooooo, dad!"
Dad needs to be a ghost too. “Go woooooohoooooo, dad!”
A cuddle from mom
A cuddle from mom
Her favourite character. Quite appropriate, really.
Her favourite character. Quite appropriate, really.
Smile!
Smile!
Concentrating.
Concentrating.
9 thoughts on “The little legend …

  1. I love the smile one! Thanks for this! Now every time you come for dinner chase a different kid with your camera πŸ™‚

  2. super cute photies! Looks like she is somewhere between Frieda’s 4 and a half and Lalita’s ‘nearly 2’. I am guessing 3 on the dot. how close is that?

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

