Photography · Winter

One final glance at Canuckistan for now

Tomorrow I will be leaving Canuckistan bound for France, and then South Africa a week later. In all I hope to be away for no longer than 5 weeks (if visas and other things fall into place as they should.)

As I won’t be in Canuckistan for five weeks, I can’t exactly blog here about perambulating around the place. If you would like to follow me while I am away I will be writing across at my old blog “Rambling With a Cantankerous Old Mule.”

Before I go, here’s something of what I will be leaving behind …

Golf course trees (1) Golf course trees (2) Golf course trees (3) Misty in Red Bluff The old church (1) The old church (2) The old church (3)

Interested in seeing the old church earlier in the year?

Little Church on the Prairie from June 14th

Little Church and the Zombie from July 25th

Beauty in the Broken from September the 8th.

9 thoughts on “One final glance at Canuckistan for now

  1. Beautiful. The first thing that came to mind when I saw these is a quote from a favorite book..“It is, I think, that we are all so alone in what lies deepest in our souls, so unable to find the words, and perhaps the courage to speak with unlocked hearts, that we don’t know at all that it is the same with others.”
    ― Sheldon Vanauken, A Severe Mercy

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

