Photography · Travel · Winter

About flights and basic mathematics

So, here we are again. Sorry I’ve been so silent, but I’m in Vancouver and I have been Internetless for days.

I flew down on Monday to organise a French visa, and I’ll be heading back up to Quesnel tonight already. It was a fun flight down. First we were told that we might not fly because of the weather, then, when we finally boarded, were told that we were delayed because we didn’t have the right number of passengers and they needed to find the missing person. Until several minutes later, when we heard the co-pilot exclaim, “oops, my mistake, we’re good to go – I just miscounted.” Kind of disconcerting when your co-pilot has a problem with first-grade mathematics.

It’s been all rainy and unpleasant down here, but back home they’ve been blessed with an enormous blizzard / snow dump that has basically shut down the town. How sad I am that I missed that! I’ll try to blog a few Vancouver pics soon. For now you just get a few photos from my flight down on Central Mountain Air’s Beech 1900…

Ready for take-off
Ready for take-off
The cockpit
The cockpit
The cabin
The cabin
The woman's beautiful, natural hair colour (in front of me)
The woman’s beautiful, natural hair colour (in front of me)
Overexposed on the Canada Line
Overexposed on the Canada Line
I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

