People · Photography

Oh baby!

All I ask of Life is a constant and exaggerated sense of my own importance. Ashleigh Brilliant

If you have been following me for a while you will know that most of my photos of people are unplanned and candid – shot as I see them. This evening I was at a birthday party and there was a baby to photograph. It was pretty dark, forcing me to shoot at ridiculously-high ISOs, which is why they are so grainy. And no, I didn’t do the final one in black and white because it was bad in colour – I just liked the black and white look…

 

4 thoughts on “Oh baby!

  1. they are all aboslutely gorgeous and clear!! even if high ISO and grain, mine are much worse than yours and I still wonder what I’m doing wrong. This baby is absolutely gorgeous and you might have made his parents very happy showing them such quality pictures and cute moments of their baby’s first months…

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

