Funny Signs · Humour

Sunday silliness: Cliff?

There was a line of really stupid jokes we used to tell when I was younger that went something like this: what do you call a girl on the horizon? Dot. Or, what do you call a guy hiding in a bush? Russell. What do you call a guy lying in the middle of your living room floor? Matt. And what do you call a guy with an eagle perched on his head? Cliff.

I was reminded of them when walking past this building in downtown Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. When you don’t have a real cliff on which to perch, what’s the next best thing? The Cliff Centre. All most appropriate.

Cliff
Cliff
5 thoughts on “Sunday silliness: Cliff?

  1. Hilarious! I’ve been to Vancouver! I so wanted to try some great Canadian food so my husband drove me to The White Spot. 😦 It’s been a running joke ever since.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

