Photography · Quesnel

Halloween 2013: Not a regular Thursday evening

Halloween is big around these parts. I could have taken (and posted) any number of photos but I didn’t – I’m sharing only these eight. It’s 3am, and I am sitting in my most comfortable chair contemplating winter, and that -1 degrees Celsius is not nearly as cold as I thought it would be. This, after I went for a walk an hour ago to try to clear my mind and my lungs (still wearing my “Hawaiian tourist” outfit, consisting of shorts, a floral shirt and flip-flops.) I hear my bed calling but, equally as loudly, I hear a blog post screaming to be finished.

And so, in the interests of my sanity and good of my half-mast eye lids, let me attach these photos and run – rapidly towards my bedroom …

Sunset clouds
Sunset clouds
Nightmare-inducing dolls
Nightmare-inducing dolls
Megamind
Megamind
Awwwwww!
Awwwwww!
The eyes of the hunter: never blinking; driving a deer through by their pure intensity!
The eyes of the hunter: never blinking; driving a deer through by their pure intensity!
Three trick-or-treaters
Three trick-or-treaters
Fireworks, onlookers and bloody big fire.
Fireworks, onlookers and bloody big fire.
All twirly
All twirly
One thought on “Halloween 2013: Not a regular Thursday evening

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

