Autumn · Nature · Photography

Canadian Beauty

I am most grateful that the snows have not yet arrived. Firstly, because it means I can still wear shorts and flip-flops and, secondly, because we are being treated to the most beautiful sunset skies. A pity only that I live in a basement and so don’t always realise that they are there.

This evening I had settled down at home, and was about to prepare dinner when I received a one-word Facebook message: “SUNSET!!!” Without thinking twice, I grabbed my camera and car keys and rushed out the door, frantically trying to figure out the closest, best vantage point from which to enjoy the setting sun.

Unfortunately I was about ten minutes too late, but did still get the benefit of a bracing walk and manage to take two photos:

131022 600_6021 131022 600_6032

3 thoughts on “Canadian Beauty

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

