Autumn · Nature · Photography

Flaming Brilliant!

You know those times when you go out to take photos and they just work? Well, I had one of those evenings today… Shortly after work I decided to make full use of the bit of sunshine (after too many days of rain) and headed out towards the path through the woods that I discovered last week.

I took plenty of pics, most of which I love, but I decided to share only my five favourites with you this evening. They truly represent the indescribable colours of this season and, even if I say so myself, I think they’re phenomenal …

(I recommend you click on images for bigger, better versions)

My favourite playground tester
My favourite playground tester
Flaming torches
Flaming torches (an experiment with white balance)
Almost too bright to look at ...
Almost too bright to look at …
Aglow in the setting sun
Aglow in the setting sun (my favourite by far)
Vane
Vane
4 thoughts on “Flaming Brilliant!

  1. Yip, these are beautiful, especially Aglow in the setting sun, but those upward looking ones are so tricky to expose for, so well done on them too!

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

