Nature · Photography · Quesnel

Sunday evening with my 50mm

This evening (or yesterday, depending on where in the world you are) I took to the woods at Sisters Creek in Kersley – just south of here. Now, before you lambast me for my sloppy punctuation, let me jump right in to defend myself!

Really, I am not sure whether it’s “Sister’s Creek” – being a rivulet named after, let’s say, a chap called Arnoldus’s one-and-only sister – or “Sisters’ Creek” – referring to a brook where the local community of nuns loved to bathe. Whatever the case, I saw neither Arnoldus’s sibling nor the chaste gentlewomen, and so I don’t really care to whom the creek belonged … You can decide.

In fact, the name is really quite immaterial for I never did actually find the creek either. I did, however, snap a few photos with my trusty 50mm, in the subtle, fading light.

Rusty ole axe-head
Rusty ole axe-head
Dead and alive
Dead and alive
Alley
Young ‘n Free
Small in the evening light
Small in the evening light
Au naturel
Au naturel
Clinging to the bark
Clinging to the bark
le champignon
le champignon

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday evening with my 50mm

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

