Photography · Travel

To infinity and beyond

Sunday 2 June 2013: After two weeks in France and Switzerland, the second part of my journey to Canuckistan has finally arrived. Today I leave Annecy in the foothills of the French Alps, bound for Cointrin airport in Geneva, Switzerland. From there I’m off to London Heathrow, where I’ll spend a few hours perambulating through the ridiculously long queues to my connecting flight to Vancouver. I believe it’s a nine and a half hour flight but I arrive in Canada only an hour after leaving London (if you know what I mean).

I’m not looking forward to the jet lag but am looking forward to getting to my new home and settling in. See you on the other side …

French backwoods
French backwoods
Almost in Switzerland
Almost in Switzerland
Entering the tunnel just before French / Swiss border
Entering the tunnel just before the French / Swiss border
In the tunnel
My "chauffeur"
My “chauffeur”
Swiss Graffiti
Swiss Graffiti
Bad Swiss graffiti and a bicycle
Bad Swiss graffiti and a bicycle

3 thoughts on “To infinity and beyond

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment with your (relevant & reverent) thoughts.

